

External Advisory Committee and Subcommittee Members

November 7, 2024

- 1. Thomas Ruppert (Chair)
- 2. Matthew Wells, Director, Virginia Department of Conservation & Recreation
- 3. Ryan Green, Director, Virginia Coastal Zone Management Program
- 4. Adrienne Kotula, Virginia Director, Chesapeake Bay Commission
- 5. The Honorable Delegate Keith Hodges
- 6. The Honorable Delegate David Bulova
- 7. Curt Smith, Deputy Director, Middle Peninsula Planning District Commission
- 8. Jonathan Rak, Chief Policy Advisor, Virginia Department of Environmental Quality
- William Curtis, Assistant Director, Virginia Department of Housing and Community Development
- 10. Troy Hartley, Director, Virginia Sea Grant
- 11. Lynda Butler, Professor Emerita, W&M Law School
- 12. Kirk Havens, Director, VIMS Center for Coastal Resource Management
- 13. Brent Kaup, Professor of Sociology & Chair, Director of the Environment & Sustainability Program, William & Mary
- 14. Environmental Subcommittee Representative (TBD by subcommittee)
- 15. Corporate & Industry Subcommittee Representative (TBD by subcommittee)
- 16. Department of Defense-related invitation (PENDING)
- 17. Tribal Representative (POSTPONED INVITATION)