Department of Modern Languages & Literatures 2024-2025 Committees

Standing

Executive Committee

Chair - Francie Cate

Associate Chair - Educational Policy:

Elena Prokhorova

Associate Chair - Departmental Affairs:

Tomo Sasaki

Policy Committee

Associate Chair Educational Policy:

Elena Prokhorova

Arabic: Driss Cherkaoui

Chinese: Calvin Hui

French & Francophone: Giulia Pacini

German: Jennifer Taylor

Hispanic Studies: John Riofrio

Italian: Sergio Ferrarese Japanese: Tomo Sasaki

Russian: Alexander Prokhorov

Sr. Personnel Committee (Spring only)

Michael Hill Regina Root Stephen Sheehi

Personnel Committee Members

Brett Brehm Michael Cronin

Michael Leruth (Chair)

Regina Root

Web Committee

Associate Chair Departmental Affairs:

Tomo Sasaki

Arabic: Mona Zaki Chinese: Qian Su French: Giulia Pacini

German: Jennifer Gully

Hispanic Studies: Rachel Varra

Italian: Sergio Ferrarese Japanese: Daniel Johnson

Russian: Alexander Prokhorov

Award Committee

Brett Brehm Giulia Pacini Stephen Sheehi

Library Liaison

Daniel Johnson

Honor Counsel Liaison

Alvaro Garrote Pascual

Diversity & Inclusion Committee

Associate Chair Departmental Affairs:

Tomo Sasaki (Chair)

Carlos Rivera

Blanca Tyler (staff representative)

TBD (student representative)

TBD (student representative)