Faculty of Arts and Sciences Report of the Committee on Nominations and Elections

April 25, 2001

(Revised 4/30/01)

Election to the Academic Status Committee

One 1-year replacement:

Gina Hoatson (Physics) Cam Walker (History)

Fall 2001 replacement:

Elizabeth Wiley (TSD)

Continuing members: K. Lane '04, J. Galambush, '03, J. Bohl, '02, S. Ito, '02, M. Potkay, '03

Election to the Committee on Degrees

One 3-year replacement:

Robert Hinkle (Chemistry) Patty Zwollo (Biology)

One 1-year replacement:

Robert Kohl (Kinesiology)

Continuing members: S. Hagedorn '05, C. Buck '03

Election to the Committee on International Studies (One-year replacement):

Gary Smith (MLL) Laurie Koloski (History)

Continuing members: T. Longo '03, T. Hamada '03, A. Rasmussen '03, K. Lane '02, M. Houle '02

Election to the Procedural Review Committee: (One-year alternate replacement):

Steve Knudson (Chem.) Ronald Rapoport (Govt.)

Continuing members: A. Potkay '04, S. Ware '04, J. McGlennon, alternate '03, L. Meyer, alternate '03, R. Orwoll, alternate '02

Election to the Faculty Hearing Committee:

Four-year replacement:

Hermine Pinson (Eng.) Alan Wallach (A&AH)

One-year alternate replacement:

John Conlee (Eng.) Gul Ozyegin (Soc.)

Continuing members: J. Baron '04, R. Champion, alternate, '03.

Election to the Educational Policy Committee (chair):

Joan Gavaler (TSD)